52 things i love about calvin.

Why not write my first post about the number one man in my life?

Calvin is my boyfriend of two years. I am madly in love with him, but recently I realized that I have never been good at actually showing him how deep my affection really is. Sure, I tell him all the time, but the old saying “actions speak louder than words” has been ringing true for me lately.

A few months back, Cal and I had a pretty significant fight. At that time I was working full- time, trying to get into university, dealing with Student Aid, worrying about finances, and the list goes on. Needless to say, I was stressed to the max. I was demanding everything from Cal. I was demanding that he not only drive me around, but I wanted him to cook supper, spend every waking second with me, and constantly deal with my meltdowns. After a while it was too much for him. This is when the big fight broke out. Among other issues, that I won’t get into, Cal expressed his need for me to show through actions how much I truly cared for him. He was tired of being the only one giving in the relationship.

…which brings me to this post. I am now in a full time university program studying Public Relations and Marketing Management (YAY!) and I’ve never been more happy or excited in my life. I’m feeling extremely stress-free. I also now have more time on my hands, thus, more time to think about how I can really show Cal how much I love him.

Let me just get one thing clear: Pinterest is a GOD-SEND! I have already planned my dream wedding, home, and wardrobe by using it. I’ve also come across some incredibly useful things that you can do to show your significant other how much you appreciate them.

Here’s the pin that really caught my eye today:

Image

The photo is originally from a blog post by: http://visualheart.wordpress.com/2012/02/19/52-things-i-love-about-you/

It’s a simple idea, but also incredibly sweet. I am going to make this soon and I truly think it’s going to blow Cal’s mind. I’m not sure he even thinks I have it in me to make something so gushy. Hehe.

I will hopefully be able to post photos and details about his (great) reaction soon! Stay tuned!

XOXO
Chelsea

2 thoughts on “52 things i love about calvin.

  1. I stopped following Pinterest because it took me out of my daily life so much, but seeing posts like this definitely reminds me why I loved it! I’m tempted to give this a try, too, since it’s so very in synch with where I’m at these days.

  2. Hey Deborah the Closet Monster! Thanks for the comment and sorry for the late reply! Pinterest definitely takes even the best of us out of our daily lives, but I still find it so helpful for so many things! I’ve decided I’m going to make 90% of my Christmas presents this year from DIY pins I’ve found! It’s cheaper and more special than just buying stuff from the store!

    I don’t have an update on this post, only because I decided to make my boyfriend NBA magnets instead, which was a different Pinterest pin I had found! He absolutely loved them. Did you end up making the 52 Things I Love About You??

Leave a Reply

