losing the last 15.

scale.jpg

The reason why I want to post this on here is because I want it to be public…so I can STOP MAKING EXCUSES.

Since gaining some major weight during my trip to Europe almost six years ago, my body has never been the same. It’s not that I don’t like my body anymore…it’s the fact that I know what my body used to look like and has potential to look like. I’ve never tried super hard to lose the rest of the weight. Let’s just say I have a strong relationship with (bad) food that I’ve never really been able or willing to end.

Since August I’ve lost 18 pounds. EIGHTEEN! A much needed weight-loss after seeing some pictures of a double chin I didn’t know I had.

This is my promise. I WILL LOSE 15 MORE POUNDS BEFORE THE END OF JUNE.

So there it is. I just made a promise to myself and to anyone else who reads this. I may not be able to keep that promise, but it definitely makes me want to try really, really hard to do the best that I can do.

For everyone out there, know that I will not be going to extremes to do this. I lost the first 18 lbs by eating less food (and still eating bad food) and walking to school. Yup, that’s it! This is why I can’t make excuses anymore. I know it wouldn’t be very hard to lose the next 15! Or at least I hope it won’t be.

I’ve recently started stretching every day and doing yoga. I’ve also recently started opting for salads instead of sandwiches for lunchtime. I continue to walk to/ from school every now and then. So…let’s see if I can get my beach body back by July!  I’ll keep you updated.

XOXO,

Chelsea

 

Leave a Reply

